Faculty of Nursing -

Faculty of Nursing

Introduction to Faculty of Nursing

Mr. Amiri Mmaka Dean Faculty of Nursing
The Faculty of Nursing offers two academic programmes, which are Bachelor of Science in Nursing (In-Service programme), a 3 years programme, and the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Pre-Service programme) a 4 years programme. The faculty is headed by the Dean, Mr Amiri Mmaka, who is also the overall in charge of all academic and administrative matters at faculty level. The faculty consists of 3 departments, which are headed by Chairpersons.

HKMU graduate nurses are easily recruited by health centres/hospitals in and outside the country, and are recognized for their professional expertise. They are also highly successful in gaining admission to advanced educational programmes.

The Chancellor of HKMU Hon. Dr. Salim A. Salim conferring BScN degree to one of the graduands
  • PrintFriendly
  • Google+